Maren Morris announces third studio album


Humble quest arrives on March 25

Maren Morris released their third studio album, Humble quest, for March 25 via Columbia Nashville. The country superstar shared the news via social media Thursday, Jan.13 with photos of the album’s packaging and tracklist.

“It turns out that this pandemic has humiliated me,” Morris wrote in a one-page essay included in the album cover notes. “Biting my mouth one time too many humiliated me, the death of a beloved friend and producer humbled me, motherhood and marriage humbled me.” “Humble” began to look more like a baseline state of self-understanding; not so much by being accessible to all or understood by all. What I also discovered was that the songs I managed to compose during this time were the most authentic and lightest lyrics that ever flowed from my pen. They didn’t fit back then they distracted and ended up saving me from the temperature.”

The project includes his latest single, “Circles Around This Town,” which was released last week. The album is produced by Greg Kurstin.

The album follows on from his critically acclaimed 2009 album Girl, which broke the record for the biggest streaming first week on record for a country album by a woman, with 23.96 million streams in its first week.

  1. Circles around this town
  2. The farthest thing
  3. I can’t love you anymore
  4. Humble quest
  5. Background music
  6. Nervous
  7. Big guys
  8. Deviation
  9. Humming-bird
  10. Good friends
  11. What would this world do?
Default image

buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a longtime drummer, he decided to take a break from music to signal it. The website started as a fun project in 2013 for one of the top freelance news sites. Email: [email protected]

Items: 11868


About Author

Comments are closed.