MONUMENTS release new track and video for “False Providence” from upcoming studio album “In Stasis”


Transatlantic Progressive Metal Team THE MONUMENTS released the new track and music video, “False Providence”from their forthcoming fourth album, “In stasis”, released April 15. The song is now available on all digital platforms and the music video, which was directed and produced by Zak Pinchincan be viewed below.

“When you dedicate your life to believing in something, then realize it was for nothing. Despite your unwavering loyalty, the emptiness within persists. – “As the gods speak through us, suicidal views remain,” States THE MONUMENTS on the new track.

Pre-orders for “In Stasis” are available HERE.

“We approached this album without the intention of a precise concept. However, after three songs, what was being written ended up sharing a common theme. That feeling of being stuck in the middle, a feeling we experience throughout our lives – in friendships and relationships, love to hate, life to death, belief or disbelief, the power to total defeat, isolation to freedom. Over the past 2 years we have faced many of these trials, and these struggles can be heard throughout the record.

“This record is the culmination of our greatest triumphs and deepest struggles. We hope it resonates with you and brings you closer to balance. We would like to thank the guests Neema Askari (Form Subtract, formerly Fellsilent, formerly Monuments), Spencer Sotelo (Periphery, King Mothership), and Mick Gordon (DOOM, Prey, Killer Instinct) for enhancing the record with their unique perspectives,” States THE MONUMENTS.

“In stasis”, will be available in the following formats:

  • ltd. CD Digipak
  • digital scrapbook
  • Black Gatefold LP+CD & Poster
  • 300x Transparent gatefold. Blue LP + CD & Poster of British Indies and EMP
  • 500x Gatefold ultra clear LP+CD & Poster of Monuments and

“In Stasis” Tracklist:

  1. Nobody Will Teach You (feat. Neema Askari)
  2. lavos
  3. Cardinal red
  4. Opiate
  5. collapse
  6. Arch Essence (feat. Spencer Sotelo)
  7. somnus
  8. False Providence
  9. makeshift harmony
  10. The Cimmerian

See also THE MONUMENTS previously released track “Lavos” with Mick Gordonwhich is the first track released from the band’s upcoming album, below.


About Author

Comments are closed.