Lakeyah returns with a new EP “No Pressure Part 2”


Lakeyah is back with a new EP, No Pressure Part 2which is available now through Quality Control Music/Motown Records.

Direct sequel to its release in June No Pressure Part 1the EP’s tracklist is led by the hard-hitting anthem “Maneuver” featuring Flo Milli, plus four additional new tracks including “Real B___h” featuring Memphis rapper Gloss Up, and features from Lucky Daye, Icewear Vezzo, Peezy , Latto and Layton Green.

Lakeyah displays both Midwestern and Atlanta sounds with a fluidity that crosses genres, delivering smooth R&B with punchy, full bars that rival their QC counterparts.

Lakeyah shares: “No Pressure Part 2 is a natural sequel to the first part. As I was creating this EP, I wanted it to be a reminder of my lyrical ability and my versatility. I have songs for the girls, the culture I represent, and a song just in time for handcuff season! »

Since signing with QC, the Milwaukee-born rapper has consistently fed her fans with music. Time is up in 2020 and On time in 2021 – and landed a spot in XXL the coveted 2021 freshman class. His momentum continued through 2022 with his landmark signing to Motown Records, the release of EP without pressure with the single “Mind Yo Business” [feat. Latto]explosive performances at the Rolling Loud Miami and Something in the Water festivals, as well as feature films in teen vogue and Forbes.

Lakeyah has made a habit of delivering clever flows and undeniably catchy hooks that keep fans and peers coming back for more. With her unique style, natural talent and wide range, Lakeyah is destined to rise through the ranks to stardom.

Buy or stream No Pressure Part 2.

No Pressure Part 2 List of tracks:
1. Maneuver [feat. Flo Milli]
2. Real female dog [feat. Gloss Up]
3. Worth the wait [feat. Lucky Daye]
4. Giannis [feat. Icewear Vezzo & Peezy]
5. Record directly
6. Mind your business [feat. Latto]
7. Brand new [feat. Layton Green]
8. I look good
9. Pop Date
10. No hook


About Author

Comments are closed.